June 10, 2023

Lakeway Airpark ANNUAL Board Meeting – Approved Minutes

Location: Lakeway Activity Center: 105 Cross Creek, Lakeway, TX 78734. 11am. Doors opened at 10:30am

Meeting call to order - Phil Thompson, President

History of the Lakeway Airpark was given by Charles Edwards

Secretaries report – Josh Cobb

- The May 13th 2023 meeting minutes was approved by the Board unanimously.
- Reviewed and approved the 2022 Annual meeting minutes unanimously.
- The June 10th 2023 meeting agenda were presented and approved by the Board unanimously.

Board of directors Election 2023-2025 was run via process.

Election Process Overview

.

- Voting for Board members
- Voting on new Bylaws
- Nominating Committee Report
- Other Nominations from the floor was called and there were none.
- Candidates Spoke
 - "off airpark positions" 1 position
 - Jeff Brinkman
 - Bill Gunn
 - Other:
 - "on airpark positions" 2 positions
 - Jeff Klaas
 - Phil Thompson
 - Robert Turchan
 - Other:

Break for Casting of ballots

Reconvene – Phil Thompson

State of the Airpark - Phil Thompson

• The year in review and priorities for the future

Financial report - Scott Epley

• Financial report for the past fiscal year (June 1, 2022 – May 31, 3023)

Maintenance update – Pat Hall

• Overview of maintenance 2022 Fiscal Year

Airpark safety update – Bill Gunn

• Overview of Airpark Safety for the past fiscal year

Social committee / Community relations – Josh Cobb & Scott Epley

- Overview of Social Activities
- Members requested more member dinners.

Report from the Election committee led by Tim Chinn – Election results were given as follows: Jeff Klaas and Phil Thompson were elected for the two On Airpark board positions Jeff Brinkman was elected for the one Off Airpark position

Adjourned at 12:29pm

New Board met and appoint officer positions for 2024-2026